# <u>COURT-I</u>

### IN THE APPELLATE TRIBUNAL FOR ELECTRICITY (Appellate Jurisdiction)

# IA NO. 610 OF 2017 IN DFR NO. 2292 OF 2017

# Dated: 21<sup>st</sup> September, 2017

## Present: Hon'ble Mrs. Justice Ranjana P. Desai, Chairperson Hon'ble Mr. I.J. Kapoor, Technical Member

#### In the matter of:

Uttarakhand Power Corporation Ltd. Vs. Uttarakhand Electricity Regulatory Commission & Anr.				Appellant(s)	
				Respondent(s)	
Counsel for the Appellant(s)	:	Ms. Shikha Ohri Mr. Hemant Singh Mr. Matrugupta Mishra	a		
Counsel for the Respondent(s)	:	Mr. Buddy A. Rangana	nadhan for R-1		
		Mr. M.G. Ramachandi Mr. Sumit Sinha Mr. Sinha Shrey Nikhi		२-2	

# <u>ORDER</u>

#### IA NO. 610 OF 2017

#### (Appln. for condonation of delay in filing the appeal)

There is 66 days' delay in filing this appeal. In this application, the Applicant/Appellant has prayed that delay may be condoned.

All the Respondents have been served. Mr. Buddy A. Ranganadhan appears on behalf of Respondent No.1 and Mr. M.G. Ramachandran appears on behalf of Respondent No.2. We have heard learned counsel for the parties and perused the explanation offered for the delay in filing the appeal. In our opinion, in the interest of justice, delay deserves to be condoned after saddling the Appellant with costs. Accordingly, the Appellant is directed to pay the cost of Rs. 10,000/- (Rupees ten thousand only) to "*National Defence Fund, PAN No. AAAGN0009F, Collection A/c No. 11084239799 with State Bank of India, Institutional Division, 4<sup>th</sup> Floor, Parliament Street, New Delhi"* within three weeks from today. Application is disposed of.

# DFR No. 2292 of 2017

On proof of cost being paid, the Registry is directed to number the appeal and list the matter for admission on <u>08.11.2017</u>. In the meantime, learned counsel for the respondents seek three weeks time to file reply to the main appeal. They may file the same on or before 13.10.2017 after serving copy on the other side. Rejoinder may be filed within two weeks thereafter.

(I. J. Kapoor) Technical Member (Justice Ranjana P. Desai) Chairperson

ts/vt